Campsite Vallon Pont d’Arc Ardèche

Located on the banks of the Ardèche river a few hundred meters from the famous Pont d’Arc, La Rouvière campsite offers a unique experience. Immersed in the heart of the Ardèche gorges , it offers an ideal holiday setting for families and groups.

The campsite provides its customers with a rental offer and very comfortable accommodation services

Vallon-Pont-d'Arc, FR
4:39 pm - 29 September 2022
19°C
couvert
Wind: 5 Km/h
Pressure: 997 mb
Sunrise: 7:37 am
Sunset: 7:28 pm

What you must remember

  • 4-hectare park on the banks of the Ardèche
  • 300 m of private beach
  • 400 meters from the Pont d’Arc
  • 5 minutes from Vallon Pont d’Arc
  • In the heart of the Gorges nature reserve
  • 153 pitches including 39 mobile homes, 20 canvas bungalows
  • Shower cabins, toilets adapted for people with reduced mobility
  • Canoe-kayak rental on site
  • Parking space

Come and descend the Ardèche on the course of the gorges by canoe-kayak. If navigating the rapids of the Ardèche by canoe frightens you, you will find in the section Our camping activities something to entertain your children.

La Rouvière is the ideal destination to combine pleasure, relaxation and idleness. In a word, you are on vacation.

If for your next holidays, you are looking for a campsite in southern Ardèche at attractive and inexpensive prices with family or friends, then our camp and its natural setting is a good destination.

Book your accommodation quickly before the high season sets in. The regulars book the best places months in advance, the good places leave very quickly.

See you soon, we are delighted to welcome you.

icone tente CAMPING IN THE ARDECHE: A DESTINATION IN THE HEART OF NATURE

If you want to recharge your batteries during your vacation, take a trip to La Rouvière. The place is quiet, vast and soothing. The site of the camp based in Southern Ardèche, is made up of a large space that can accommodate up to 700 people. The atmosphere is definitely friendly and family away from the more impersonal tourist factories.

If you like nature and outdoor activities, then La Rouvière is a campsite accessible to all wallets and inexpensive. Our camp to compare all the campsites of 07, remains a dream destination for the southern Ardèche region.

We have direct access to a private beach located 400 m from the magnificent Pont d’Arc. The latter is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, due to its natural beauty. Your stay will take place in the heart of a nature that is as discreet as it is spectacular. Curious holidaymakers and lovers of Mother Nature can set off to discover the splendours of the Ardèche. La Rouvière is also an ideal place for one-day adventures.

The campsite is located at the entrance to the nature reserve of the Ardèche gorges. The Pont d’Arc is like the Eiffel Tower for a Parisian. Just 400m from the camp. Difficult to pass by.

The natural environment of the camp and its nearby beach, allow you to have your feet in the water while remaining close to amenities on site or in town. The southern accent of the inhabitants of the region and the mild Provencal summer climate often ranks us among the “best Ardeche campsite”. Even if our long-term clients are not always the most objective… trust them. Come and judge the atmosphere and the climate for yourself!

Come in a fitted van and remember your motorhome pitch. Come with your tent or your caravan, we will find you a free place for your stay. And if you don’t have enough shelter, then we have mobile homes or bungalows ready to welcome you.

La Rouvière is a destination of choice even for a last minute campsite . So don’t wait any longer and make your reservation before it’s sold out!

icone d'un canoé-kayak avec sa rameDESCENT OF THE ARDECHE BY CANOE, A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE

A kid has fun crossing a rapid on his canoe

Have you ever camped in Vallon Pont d’Arc ? In La Rouvière, the dream becomes reality.

You can walk in the gorges during the day or even in the early evening accompanied by your friends to go watch the beavers. Whatever the time of day, strolling in the light of the sun or the glow of your headlamp along the banks, time at the bottom of the gorges seems to stand still. 300 meters of beach await you if you are more relaxed and relaxed.

Here it’s not like on the Côte d’Azur, you will inevitably find your cozy little corner to spread out your beach towel.

If you are sporty or if you simply can’t stand still and are on the move, then nautical, sports or recreational activities await you at La Rouvière. For fans of pétanque, the boules pitch, its tournaments and its aperitifs with neighbors await them. If your teenagers are more into football , then the closed football field will also welcome them.

La Rouvière and his team contribute fully to the success of your holidays and to ensuring that this camp in the south of the Ardèche is a privileged place and an exceptional holiday.

The flagship leisure activity in the Ardèche gorges is the very famous descent of the Ardèche gorges by canoe .

Honestly, who hasn’t already?

Well if you are still one of the unfortunates who have not had the time or the opportunity to do the ‘Descent’ , then come quickly to La Rouvière. Our playground is a great place to complete one of the many courses.

Choose canoeing or kayaking, with family or friends, but come and make the descent, we promise you moments as much as memorable memories. You will be able to rent boats directly on site, thanks to our partner Ardèche Bateau .

Your first trip on the water? The Pont d’Arc of course!

On calm, smooth water – ideal for getting your bearings for the first few moments on board – enjoy nature and taste the joy of going up the Ardéche from the beach. This is the activity that will give the SMILE to young and old alike. The return to the beach from the camp will be easier, you will be in the direction of the current which will make you slide on the water without a paddle stroke.

For the most enthusiastic or the most seasoned, the canoe or the kayak are only an additional means of locomotion. They do not hesitate to bring a picnic, a fishing rod or climbing or hiking equipment to extend their playground or their thirst for adventure, further into the depths of the canyon.

The playing field is limitless, the gorges of the Ardèche are a gigantic space. There is something for every taste.

For the most homebound and football fans, we remind you, the football field is available. We are also equipped with a volleyball court as well as ping-pong tables. If you are lucky enough to come in the summer, don’t forget to bring swimsuits. The beach is the perfect place for lounging or swimming when the summer heat heats up.

When it’s time to eat or quench your thirst, the snack bar restaurant will welcome you.

To order on the spot or to take away your dishes or your pizzas. But refresh yourself and take advantage of the shaded bar for your drinks, your aperitifs or ice creams. In the high season, we sometimes call on regional restaurateurs who come to share and make you enjoy their gastronomic specialties or local products.

Our convenience store, open only in high season, will help you out. Baguettes, croissants, pain au chocolat and other pastries will save you having to take the car to go do your basic shopping.

Icone symbolisant une maison ARDECHE FAMILY CAMPSITE, SERVICES 7/24

The main clientele of the La Rouvière campsite in Vallon Pont d’Arc is family. We offer a wide range of accommodation, according to everyone’s tastes and colours.

You have the choice between renting mobile homes, bungalows or even collective tents with very good value for money. Ideal for groups of young people. More than 300 people can take advantage of all our accommodation offers at the same time on our rental leisure base.

Naturally we have many free camping pitches spread over the entire surface of the site. Coming by motorhome or converted van is not a problem. Friends of the vanlife you can go swimming while recharging your auxiliary batteries. You can of course pitch your individual tent on your pitch.

We also provide collective tents to be privatized, from 8 people. For those who wish to move upmarket and in comfort while remaining close to nature, we have beautiful rooms for rent thanks to the canvas bungalow.

Tent, caravan, camper van, bungalow or mobile home, everyone is free to adapt their holidays according to comfort and budget.

Don’t forget, we welcome you from March to October each year. Make your reservations today to choose and guarantee you have the best place this summer.

Office of the reception of the camping la Rouvière

Two mobile homes of camping la Rouvière

Camping Vallon Pont d’Arc Ardèche

Situé au bord de la rivière Ardèche à quelques centaines de mètres du célèbre Pont d’Arc, le camping la Rouvière offre une expérience unique. Plongé au cœur des gorges de l’Ardèche, il offre un cadre de vacances idéal pour les familles et les groupes.

Le camping met à disposition de sa clientèle une offre locative et des services d’hébergements grand confort.

Vallon-Pont-d'Arc, FR
4:39 - 29 septembre 2022
19°C
couvert
Wind: 5 Km/h
Pressure: 997 mb
Sunrise: 7:37 am
Sunset: 7:28 pm

Ce qu’il faut retenir

  • Parc de 4 hectares au bord de l’Ardèche
  • 300 m de plage privative
  • A 400 métres du Pont d’Arc
  • A 5 minutes de Vallon Pont d’Arc
  • Au coeur de la réserve naturelle des Gorges
  • 153 emplacements dont 39 mobil-homes, 20 bungalows toilés
  • Cabines de douche, WC adaptés aux personnes à mobilité réduite
  • Location de canoé-kayak sur place
  • Place de parking

Venez faire la descente de l’Ardèche sur les parcours des gorges en canoé-kayak. Si naviguer sur les rapides de l’Ardèche en canoé vous effraie, vous trouverez dans la rubrique « Nos activités de camping« , de quoi divertir vos enfants.

La Rouvière, c’est la destination idéale pour allier plaisir, détente, farniente. En un mot vous êtes bien en vacances.

Si pour vos prochains congés, vous êtes à la recherche d’un camping en Ardèche sud à des prix attractifs et pas chers en famille ou entre amis, alors notre camp et son cadre naturel est une bonne destination.

Réservez vite vos hébergements avant que la haute saison ne s’installe. Les habitués retiennent les meilleures places des mois à l’avance, les bons emplacements partent très vite.

A bientôt, nous sommes ravi à vous accueillir.

icone tente CAMPING EN ARDECHE : UNE DESTINATION AU COEUR DE LA NATURE

Si vous souhaitez vous ressourcer lors de votre vacances, faites un tour à La Rouvière. L’endroit y est tranquille, vaste et apaisant. Le site du campement basé en Ardèche du Sud, est composé d’un large espace qui peut accueillir jusqu’à 700 personnes. L’ambiance est définitivement conviviale et familiale loin des usines à touristes plus impersonnelles.

Si vous aimez la nature et des activités outdoor, alors la Rouvière est un camping accessible à tous les porte-monnaies et peu cher. Notre campement à comparer de tous les campings du 07, reste une destination de rêve pour la région sud Ardèche.

Nous avons accès direct à une plage privée située à 400 m du magnifique Pont d’Arc. Ce dernier est inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, suite à sa beauté naturelle. Votre séjour s’effectuera au cœur d’une nature autant discrète que spectaculaire. Les vacanciers curieux et amateurs de dame nature pourront partir à la découverte des splendeurs ardéchoises. La Rouvière est aussi un lieu idéal pour les aventures d’un jour.

Le camping se trouve à l’entrée de la réserve naturelle des gorges de l’Ardèche. Le Pont d’Arc est comme la tour Eiffel pour un parisien. Juste à 400 m du camp. Difficile de passer à coté.

L’environnement naturel du campement et sa plage à proximité, permettent d’avoir les pieds dans l’eau tout en restant proche des commodités sur place ou en ville. L’accent du sud des habitants de la région et le doux climat provençal estival nous classe souvent parmi le « meilleur camping ardeche ». Même si nos clients de longues dates ne sont pas toujours les plus objectifs… faites leur confiance. Venez juger de l’ambiance et du climat par vous-même !

Venez en van aménagé et retenez votre emplacement camping-car. Venez avec votre tente ou votre caravane, nous vous trouverons une place libre pour votre séjour. Et si vous n’avez pas de quoi vous abriter, alors nous avons des mobil-homes ou des bungalows prêts à vous accueillir.

La Rouvière est une destination de choix même pour un camping de dernière minute. Alors, n’attendez plus et faite votre réservation avant que ce soit complet !

icone d'un canoé-kayak avec sa rameDESCENTE DE L’ARDECHE EN CANOE, UNE EXPERIENCE UNIQUE

Un gamin s'éclate en franchissant un rapide sur son canoé

Avez-vous déjà fait du camping à Vallon Pont d’Arc ? À La Rouvière, le rêve devient réalité.

Vous pourrez vous promener dans les gorges durant la journée voire en début de soirée accompagné de vos amis pour aller observer les castors. Quelle que soit l’heure de la journée, en balade à la lumière du soleil ou la lueur de votre frontale le long des berges, le temps au fond des gorges semble s’arrêter. 300 mètres de plage vous attendent si vous êtes plus détente et relax.

Ici ce n’est pas comme sur la côte d’Azur, vous trouverez forcément votre petit coin douillet pour étendre votre serviette de plage.

Si vous êtes sportif ou si tout simplement vous ne tenez plus en place et avez la bougeotte, alors les activités nautiques, sportives ou récréatives vous attendent à la Rouvière. Pour les inconditionnels de la pétanque, le terrain de boules, ses tournois et ses apéros entre voisins les attendent. Si vos ados sont plus football, alors le terrain de foot fermé saura les accueillir également.

La Rouvière et son équipe contribuent pleinement à la réussite de vos vacances et à faire en sorte que ce campement du sud de l’Ardèche soit un lieu privilégié et de vacances exceptionnelles.

L’activité de loisir phare dans les gorges de l’Ardèche est la très célèbre descente des gorges de l’Ardèche en canoé.

Très honnêtement qui ne l’a pas déjà faite ?

Et bien si vous faites encore parti des malheureux qui n’avez pas pas eu le temps ni l’occasion de faire la ‘Descente’, alors venez vite à la Rouvière. Notre terrain de jeu est une place de choix pour effectuer l’un des nombreux parcours.

Choisissez le canoé ou le kayak, en famille ou entre amis mais venez faire la descente, on vous promet des moments autant que des souvenirs mémorables. Vous aurez la possibilité de louer des bateaux directement sur place, grâce à notre partenaire Ardèche Bateau.

Votre première balade sur l’eau ? Le Pont d’Arc bien sur !

Sur une eau calme et peu agitée – idéal pour prendre ses marques les premiers instants à bord – profitez de la nature et goûtez au bonheur de remonter l’Ardéche en partant de la plage. C’est l’activité qui donnera le SMILE aussi bien aux petits comme aux plus grands. Le retour à la plage du campement sera plus facile, vous serez dans le sens du courant qui vous fera glisser sur l’eau sans un coup de pagaie.

Pour les plus enthousiastes ou les plus aguerris, le canoé ou le kayak ne sont q’un moyen de locomotion supplémentaire. Ceux-là n’hésitent pas à emmener le picnic, une canne à pêche ou du matériel d’escalade ou de randonnée pour étendre leur terrain de jeu ou leur soif d’aventure, un plus loin dans les profondeurs du canyon.

Le terrain de jeu est sans limite, les gorges de l’Ardèche sont un espace gigantesque. Il y en a pour tous les goûts.

Pour les plus casaniers et les fans de ballon rond on le rappelle, le terrain de football est à disposition. Nous sommes également équipé d’un terrain de volley ainsi que de tables de ping-pong. Si vous avez la chance de venir l’été, n’oubliez pas d’apporter des maillots de bain. La plage est le lieu idéal pour se prélasser ou nager lorsque les chaleurs estivales montent en température.

Quand vient l’heure de se restaurer ou de se désaltérer, le restaurant snack bar saura vous accueillir.

A commander sur place ou à emporter vos plats ou vos pizzas. Mais rafraîchissez-vous et profitez du bar ombragé pour vos boissons, vos apéritifs où bien des glaces. Dans la haute saison, il nous arrive de faire appel à des restaurateurs régionaux qui viennent partager et vous faire profiter de leurs spécialités gastronomiques ou de produits de terroir.

Notre supérette ouverte uniquement à la pleine saison vous dépannera. Baguettes, croissants, pains au chocolat et autre viennoiseries vous éviteront de prendre la voiture pour aller faire vos courses de première nécessité.

Icone symbolisant une maison CAMPING FAMILIALE ARDECHE, SERVICES 7/24

La principale clientèle du camping la Rouvière à Vallon Pont d’Arc est familiale. Nous offrons une vaste étendue d’hébergements, selon les goûts et les couleurs de chacun.

Vous avez le choix entre la location de mobil-homes, de bungalows voire de tentes collectives avec un très bon rapport qualité prix. Idéal pour les groupes de jeunes. Plus de 300 personnes peuvent profiter de toutes notre offre d’hébergements en même temps sur notre base de loisir locative.

Naturellement nous avons de nombreux emplacements de camping libres répartis sur toute la surface du terrain. Venir en camping-car ou en van aménagé n’est pas un problème. Amis de la vanlife vous pourrez aller vous baigner tout en rechargeant vos batteries auxiliaires. Vous pourrez bien évidemment planter votre tente individuelle sur votre emplacement.

Nous mettons également à disposition des tentes collectives à privatiser, à partir de 8 personnes. Pour ceux et celles qui souhaitent monter en gamme et en confort tout en restant proche de la nature, nous avons de belles chambres à louer grâce au bungalow toilé.

Tente, caravane, van aménagé, bungalow ou mobil-home, libre à chacun d’adapter ses vacances selon le confort et son budget.

N’oubliez pas, nous vous accueillons de mars à octobre chaque année. Faites vos réservations dès aujourd’hui pour choisir et vous garantir d’avoir la meilleure place cet été.

Bureau de la réception du camping la Rouvière

Deux mobil-home du camping la Rouvière